Top 10 How to Become Rich Books

There is no such thing as getting rich quick. There are simply no fast lanes and no short cut in as far as achieving your personal aspiration of material wealth is concerned. Wealth building is basically all about time and strategy. Under this context, we are presenting the list of top 10 how-to-get-rich books that have helped a lot of people achieve material success and fulfillment in their respective lives.

 

1. Think and Grow Rich

Think and Grow Rich

The first edition of the book was published in 1937. This was the result of two decades of painstaking study and extensive research by its author, Napoleon Hill. The book has proven its relevance and was able to stand the test of time. In the book, Napoleon Hill proposes his 13-step formula to success.

 

2. The Millionaire Next Door

millionaire-next-door

The book is an informative, inspirational and enjoyable reading material. The authors of the book, William Danko and Thomas Stanley, used casual writing style to engage their readers in a different but enlightening reading experience. The main principle espoused in the book is to work and build your profit before you even think of enjoying it.

3. The Richest Man in Babylon

richest-man-in-babylon

Richest Man in Babylon is a timeless masterpiece in the tradition of Think and Grow Rich. The book is popular to many people because it is an informative, entertaining and easy reading.

 

4. One Up On Wall Street

One Up On Wall Street

This is perhaps one of the most important books about getting rich the right way.  The book outlines the philosophy followed by Peter Lynch in all of his investments and his practical approaches to investment. The book details important aspects of business investment including financial statements, business analysis, management of operations and other important aspects of business investment.

5. Rich Dad Poor Dad

Rich Dad Poor Dad

This is easily the most recognizable book among our list of books on how to get rich. The principles that were introduced by the author, Robert Kyosaki, were actually drawn from personal and first hand experience. He has his financial rewards to prove that his formula works.

 

6. Start Small Profit Big

Start Small Profit Big

This book is your perfect guide as you make preparations for the big league of investments – the real estate. A lot of people are saying that now is the right time to buy when most are rushing to sell their real estate assets. This book can provide you with a lot of insights with regards to sound business decisions and investments.

 

7. The Automatic Millionaire

The Automatic Millionaire

This book is all about the straightforward way of using common sense in our personal financial planning. It teaches the method of automation in your contributions to investment opportunities and retirement funds.

 

8. Your Money or Your Life

Your Money or Your Life

This book is all about re-imagining money and wealth and its role in your personal life. The readers are able to develop a healthy and positive outlook and concept about money. It presents a 9-step easy to follow formula which readers can adopt in their own personal pursuits of wealth.

9. Frugal Living for Dummies

Frugal Living for Dummies

This book shows that the nouveau rich don’t get richer by spending their money; they get richer by leading a frugal lifestyle. The book proves that all the material riches are not just because of your lucky star. The rich people were able to attain their level of richness because of sound and proper management of their personal finances.

 

10. How to Get Out of Debt

How to Get Out of Debt Book

This book was written for those people who are in search of the right method of getting themselves poised on the road to success and wealth. It focuses on one major roadblock – debt. The book teaches how one can manage and eradicate debt. This is very essential as you will never get to your goal if you are saddled by mounting debts.

About The Author

  • http://www.sylvesternkongho.lifesuccessconsultants.com Sylvester Nkongho

    I think Think and Grow Rich is clearly supposed to be at the top. This book is probably the most comprehensive how-to-get rich book of all the ages. There methods there in are still as valide as they were many years ago.

  • http://www.saxtoncorporation.com Ryan Bloise

    In the event that an individual would like to try to make income through investing , you should be sure to obtain a great deal of investor information ahead of you making any purchase or investment. Many individuals are generally extremely successful at investing, but there are also many who fail with their first attempt because they did not seek out the appropriate investor information before they dove in.

  • http://www.aboutus.org/WadMex.pl Moses Luchetti

    Thanks for these pointers. One thing I also believe is credit cards featuring a 0% monthly interest often bait consumers together with zero rate, instant endorsement and easy online balance transfers, nonetheless beware of the most recognized factor that will probably void the 0% easy street annual percentage rate as well as throw you out into the poor house rapid.