Top 10 Cyclist of all Time

1 2

6. Felice Gimondi


He earned the moniker of “The Phoenix” after he won the Vuelta a España and becoming the only rider after Jacques Anquetil to have swept all three major road races.


7. Fausto Coppi


He won the top prize in the Tour de France in two staging and five times for the Giro D’Italia.


8. Miguel Indurain


He has won the Tour de France for 5 successive times and the Giro D’Italia for 2 successive staging. He was also declared champion in the 1996 Olympic Time-Trial championship.


9. Lance Armstrong


He holds the record of most number of Tour de France victories at 7 consecutive titles. He also won the Tour de Suisse in 2001 and the 1993 World Cycling Championship.


10. Jan Ulrich


He has regularly played second fiddle to Lance Armstrong. He, however, finally won his Tour de France title in 1997 to add to his 5 second place finishes in the Tour de France. This earned him the title of the “Eternal Second.”


1 2

About The Author